nixle swift facebook twitter instagram
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Tax Collector's Office

Tax Collector's Office

 8/10: Senior Freeze Blue Booklet Flyer 


Mount Laurel Residents received estimated tax bills in the mail.  These bills are due August 1, 2020.  The State of New Jersey encouraged towns to do estimated bills with the delay of the certification of the tax rate due to COVID 19.  Mount Laurel Township has a ZERO tax increase for 2020. Any increase in resident’s tax bills are from other agencies such as Burlington County, Mount Laurel School, Mount Laurel Regional School, and Mount Laurel Fire District.

Mount Laurel Township has mailed out the 3rd quarter Estimated 2020 tax bills which will be due August 1st, 2020. There is a 10 day grace period for the 3rd quarter. All paymets recieved after August 10th will recieve interest back to August 1st. 

                                   Mail a check or money order made payable to: 
                Mount Laurel Township, 100 Mount Laurel Road,  Mount Laurel NJ 08054


  •  Drop off your check or money order to the Municipal building.  There is a security drop box located at the main entrance of the building on the right attached to the wall.  It is marked in red “Tax Collector’s Office”
  •   If you utilize one of these two options and would like a receipt of payment, please enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope .
  • You can also make payment online through our website at  There is a tab on the left of the homepage “Pay Taxes Online” it is the second tab down.

 We will not be accepting any cash payments at this time. Any question for the tax office please call 856-234-0001 option 3.

Because the COVID-19 pandemic is anticipated to negatively impact the State economy, the New Jersey Department of the Treasury has frozen a portion of spending.  Regrettably, this includes freezing funding to support the  Homestead Benefit Credit that would have been applied to the May 1st. 2020 property tax payment.  Payments can be made online through our Mount Laurel Township website or can be placed in a Drop Box located on the wall to the right of the main entrance.  Checks or Money Orders only we will NOT be accepting Cash.

Office Location:

100 Mount Laurel Road
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone: 856-778-9596
Fax: 856-231-8800

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:00pm

Tax Collector - Kim Muchowski
Office Email
 Ext: 856-234-0001 Ext 1222 

Deputy Tax Collector – Stephanie Sago
(856) 234-0001 Ext: 1283
Office Email

Clerk – Jennifer McGinley 
(856) 234-0001 Ext.1285

Office email – 

For information on how to register for Auto Debit: CLICK HERE for process; Click Here for ACH Application Form (allows the Collector to debit quarterly taxes directly from the taxpayers checking account)

General Information

Taxes are due
  • February 1st
  • May 1st
  • August 1st (Grace period to be extended once the County Certifies the Tax Rate.)
  • November 1st
There is a ten (10) day grace period. (N.J.S.A. 54:4-66)
Postmarks: Postmarks will not be accepted.
Interest: Interest will be charged at the rate of 8% on the first $1,500.00 of delinquency and 18% on any amount of delinquency over $1,500.00. (N.J.S.A. 54:4-67)

Receipts: To receive a receipt for payment, please include a self-addressed stamped envelope. No receipt will be sent unless a self-addressed stamped envelope is included.

Mortgages: If you have a mortgage company escrowing for taxes and they do not receive a copy of the tax bill from the Tax Office it is your responsibility to see that they get a copy.

Tax Deductions: Contact the Collector or the Assessor’s office for applications.

Duplicate bill fee: The duplicate bill fee is $2.00